Making Tiny Bees

I make these bees a lot. Mostly for a lovely man from Alabama who first requested them about a year ago. He kept ordering them and ordering them and eventually shared with me that he included one  bee with every gift he gave as a reminder of his daughter who passed away. She loved bees.

Every time  I make this little fellow it reminds me how lucky I am to have my boys, to hold them and hug them and cherish them a little more.

bee blank felted from core wool

with yellow roving added

orange pencil roving to mark the stripe

fill in the space

add features

add wings cut from sheet felt

switch colors if you like!


2 thoughts on “Making Tiny Bees

  1. The father’s gesture is so, so lovely. His daughter was surely loved…& her memory continues to live on through your little bees. I’m glad he found you, Vicky!

Leave a Reply

